Got ripped off by a cab driver

Greetings all.. newbie here please be gentle,

Just wanna share my experience getting ripped off by a cab driver. So i'm back in kuwait after 8 long years, used to live here when i was a youngster went to a brit school here. So long story short went to souq sharq with my south african mate on our second day in kuwait on foot which took us 25 mins roughly from where we live. On the way back we decided to grab a cab inatead of walking back, i asked the cabby how much using a very sketchy arabic that i vividly remember and he said 2 kd, so we were like yea alright lets get on with it. When we got off i gave him 2 kd, and the dude looked at me and shouted 2 kd each each!! I looked at my mate with a shock and we started laughing, we gave him another 2kd and got off the cab joyfully. So excited going to be living here for the next 2-3 years.. so yay.

That's pretty universal stuff.
Is there a county where cab drivers' mummies and daddies are married? :D

Well i guess that's also true.. just kinda not expecting to get abused by a cabby so early in the game. I'd kill for uber to be here.

Hows jakarta treating you fred? Enjoying the traffic so far? hahaha its far from perfect but i love my city, missing it already

eighty8 wrote:

Well i guess that's also true.. just kinda not expecting to get abused by a cabby so early in the game. I'd kill for uber to be here.

Hows jakarta treating you fred? Enjoying the traffic so far? hahaha its far from perfect but i love my city, missing it already

After 8 years in Indonesia, I'm getting used to the madness on the roads.
I'm working on a new video so the world can see a little of the chaos and mess we call roads out here.
Uber is in trouble here with drivers being arrested and cars taken away.
A taxi here should have yellow commercial plates, and most of their drivers seem to be running on black civilian plates.