How physically active can one be in Ecuador?

Thinking of moving to Ecuador but could I continue to swim (like swim team swimming), bike (road racing or triathlon) and run (daily training and road races). Currently swim, bike and run about 22 miles a day.

Language is not a problem as I have a degree and have taught Spanish. Have lived in Colombia and Spain. Would like to fall in with some local triathletes and live with an upper middle class Ecuadorian family like I did in Colombia and Spain.

Medical is a concern. While healthy now, my plan B is to go elsewhere (like Ecuador) when I'm slowing down or in case of an emergency. I would also like to relocate while healthy.

However, when I search the Web (in Spanish too) I find little information in regards to regular triathlon training. The few races or organizations seem to sprout up around an event but they don't seem to last year after year.

There are some large lane pools. Are they heated? Chlorinated? If there are swim teams there, then I could be alright; yet, I can't take cold water.

There seems to be more mountain biking than road biking. I see a few road races and few racers. The cycling stores tend to advertise the mountain bikes much more though. In Colombia we also had a car following us so we weren't robbed of our bikes.

Where to run? It sounds like it's a challenge to find a safe place to run. Perhaps if I ran before sun up?

Are their indoor equivalents, like an LA Fitness, with a pool, spin bikes and treadmills along with weight equipment?

Right now tending towards Cuenca or Loja though I would like the temperatures to be warmer, especially as I get older.