What career choice would be best for me?

Hello everyone!

My name is Viktoria, and I am an 18 year old student from Canada. My dream has always been to move to London, England and I plan on making that move within the next few years. I am currently in the process of obtaining my Paralegal diploma here in Canada because I never do things without backup plans, and it comforts me to know that I have something to fall back on if things don't work out. However, I realize that this diploma will not be recognized in England, so I am kind of stuck on what to do once I live there. I plan on going for a year first, and am already saving up for a year's worth of rent and pocket money. During this time, I wouldn't mind working in a bar or in retail to get me on my feet, but I would also like to look into my education options. If i do end up living there, I would love a job similar to a paralegal, or anything in an office environment, however i'd have to be bringing in enough income to be supporting myself and paying for rent somewhere on the outskirts of London. I do not have the qualifications to get into a university so that is out of the question. Are there any colleges with good programs/courses, and what would you recommend? Thanks alot!

Hi there, there are paralegal courses here too at colleges which are run for people who work like 4 days and have 1 day a week where they would have to attend college. I know some people who done this and it worked well. You know London and outskirts are very pricy for accommodation etc.. These salaries would not bring a comfortable lifestyle. You need to research bit more on this.

Let me know how you get on.
Syed

Hello Viktoria
What visa are you going to get for your 1 year stay? Tourist visas are only good for 6 months.
Do you have British-born grandparents? If so you could apply for the ancestry visa.
Cheers, Bob