Where to find expats jobs in Vietnam (Not teaching)

I'm a Vietnamese living a UK and my husband is British, we have a lovely 2 year old baby. We both have good jobs in UK: I am an admin for a university and my husband is a database developer for a tax consultancy firm.
Anyway, we're considering moving to Vietnam & living there for few years. I want our children to experience Vietnamese culture & live near to their grandparents, I'm also a little bit bored of UK life & want an adventure and the biggest reason is: I crave for Vietnamese food. :D
I know many expats go to Vietnam to teach, but my husband doesn't want to (he's done Maths teaching before but he dropped out as he hated it). We want to find a job that he could use his skills and also useful if we return to the UK (his background is: Maths, PhD in Chemical engineering but hasn't had much work experience in this field, 8 years database development.
For myself, even if I have a British citizenship, I'm not sure they will consider myself as an "expat" and if I could earn an expat salary. (I grew up in VN and only moved to UK when I was 23 - so been here for about 5 years now). I'm less worried about my own job as I worked in Vietnam before and I know even if I can't find an expat job, I can easily get a local job & earn $500/month) 

Anyway, my questions are:
+ Should we try to get a job before we move to Vietnam? Which job sites are good? How do they interview if we're not in Vietnam? (I assume some companies have recruiters in UK to interview, or some just interview through Skype?)
+ If we just move to Vietnam, how easy it is to get a job when we're there?
I know these are difficult questions as it depends on circumstances, but just want to hear your own experience of getting a job in Vietnam.
Thanks all in advance

As you said your husband has Such a skill like this