I'm new to RAK - would like to make some friends

hey guys,  I'm Martyn, a 23  year old Dutch guy who's going to be moving to rak  end this month.  This will be my very first time  living completely on my own without family or friends  so you can understand how  daunting it's going to be.  Even though I'm a bit nervous I'm also quite excited to say the least.  Anyways,  I'll be working in the Waldorf Astoria  so I'm wondering if anyone here lives  around that area because I really would like to make some friends. This would really help make my transition to the UAE a pleasant one. I honestly don't know how active this forum is, though any response would be greatly appreciated. I promise I'm fun to hang out with,I really don't bite hahahah :p

looking forward to meeting you all.

Hello everyone, I  moved here from the greece and still have yet to meet anyone I could hang out with.  I find myself cooped up in my house during the day and shopping on my own. Looking for someone to hit the beach with or the mall. Have coffee and partake talk my email is ***

Moderated by Bhavna 8 years ago
Reason : For security reasons please do not share your mail on the forum.

hey michael,  nice to meet you!,  would DEF  love to hangout with you,  cause it must suck being constantly alone.  I'll be sure to email you today.

Welcome on board and welcome to the UAE  :cheers:

I hope you have a pleasant stay and get friends soon.

Groetjes  ;)

Hey Martyn! Are you already in town? When will you be in Ras al-Khaimah?  :D

Hi, I'm moving to RAK early August. I will be going totally alone myself so I'm sure I'll be in the same boat. I'm also 23 and I'll be teaching there for a year.:)

Hi I would also be moving there for work. I would love to meet you and it's my first time staying away from friends and family. What do you think?????

I would be there latest by November can we meet?

I'm moving to RAK in August all alone to teach for a new school eeekkk