TESOL certificate from Madison school of professional development?

i am a Vietnamese student and looking for a Tesol ceritificate. Most of the schools who supply Tesol in HCM city say that they've got these certificates from "Madison school of professional development".
The thing is, I was trying to find any sources of this school on Internet but nothing came up for me.
One page from Vietnam say that, this school's from Madison Education Group (Inc.) founded in 2003 in Navada state, US.
Still, no websites or newspapers mention about this school or this Education group in English.
Just wanna ask for some help in information if anyone is an expat from US, especially from Navada, ever heard about all these names i've just mentioned.

Hello ngoc anh nguyen thi

While waiting for someone to advise you, I suggest you browse through threads in our Schools & studies in Vietnam to gather maximum infos.

Kenjee
Expat.com Team

If there is no website, its a good chance they dont exist. Contact the British Council and ask who they reccomend. Keep away from AVSE or Aicol its partner,not good people.

colinoscapee wrote:

If there is no website, its a good chance they dont exist. Contact the British Council and ask who they reccomend. Keep away from AVSE or Aicol its partner,not good people.

Hi Colin

Can you elaborate on your comment about AVSE and AICOL - I assume you mean the one on the Gold Coast in Australia.

David

From previous posts on this forum on a thread relating to this subject, there were some not so glowing reports. Thats why I mentioned contacting the British Council to obtain some references of places that can assist.

THanks a lot for all of your information. I've made my mind on it :). For sure i can have qualified certificate and also satisfy my pocket, I think I'm going to take a TKT Tesol instead. It is offered by Cambridge to Humanity Uni

Cambridge are a heavyweight in the education world, backed up by over 800 years of experience.
Try this.