English Teaching in Malaysia

Hi Everybody!

My name is SOUL. I'm a middle-aged male US citizen of a Moroccan origin. I studied the English language deeply. I got my last certificate from Cambridge University, Boston, MA (CELTA) -- 2014. I utilized it while being in Morocco for 6 months to teach at a language center, but the latter underwent technical problems recently.
I also used to work as a substitute teacher at Columbus Public Schools in the state of Ohio, USA (licensed to teach both young students and teenagers).

I love to travel and reside in an Asian country, especially Malaysia. Can anyone assist me in finding a decent teaching job in his or her hometown or with his/her work firm (in return, I will offer him/her free English classes ;) . I am a fun teaching person. I can teach business English, TOEFL or general communication English to adults (either face to face or online). I can also assist with proofreading (editing) or translating/interpreting from French into English or from/into English and Arabic. I used to work of Columbus City Refugees and Immigration Services (C.R.I.S).

Nice to meet you all. The pleasure is already mine!

soulylou[at]hotmail.com

:)

The market demand in Malaysia is low for EFL teaching (when compared to TEFLers wanting jobs here).

1. Best jobs British Council 8k to 13k oer month (with a DELTA), But they take experienced teachers only.

2. MOE funded programmes via companies like Brighton Education pay well, Consultants have to be very experienced. The trainers are usually very young, pretty (many more women than men) and mostly "white" (!). This is asia (TIA) after all.....

3. Jobs in International Schools. As rare as hen's teeth these are usually for wives of teachers from experience