Biology jobs - please share your tips&tricks to find a job in HCMC

Hi all,

Does anyone have some tips and tricks to find a job in HCMC? I studied biology in Belgium, and have about 3 years of working experience. Now I want to settle in Saigon, but I notice that it's not that straightforward to find a job without any network.
For the moment I'm still taking Vietnamese classes so I would already be happy with some part-time job/vollunteer activity.
All tips are welcome!

Im studying German, not work yet so I dont have much experience but I can ask my teacher and let you know later, Ok? Do you want to exchange languages with me. I live in Ho Chi Minh city! ;)

Thanks!
Well, if you want to improve your German with me I have to disappoint you because my German is very very limited. I speak Dutch, English, some French and Spanish.

Its ok! Dont worry, making friend is also a good idea, right? I hope I can show you how beautiful SaiGon is one day :-)

There's a website called VietnamWork. Maybe that's worth a try?

Yes, I know it. I already subscribed but only a few jobs for my field of interest and if any I don't get any response. Maybe it will change soon...
Thanks anyway!

Hi Vishale.
I an engineer about gas and oil Petroleum in Ho chi minh city.I feel interesting if we meet and exchange about your majo, in my company have apatment biology. Other, i want improve of Speak English, can you help me?
I hope see again.
Sky.

Moderated by Priscilla 8 years ago
Reason : Do not post your personal contact details on a public forum for your own security

Vyshal, you should update your profile on Linkedin. There may be jobs posted on it. Good luck!
Tam

Hi Vyshal !
Can you share to me what jobs are you looking for?
Usually I find the job via the job market vietnamworks.com/.  or jobstreet.vn/en/
Or you can find some part time jobs in HCM like English teacher to boarden your network and your vietnamese. That will help you to find your desired job.

Hope this helps

Phuc,