Logistics of living in a condo on the beach for about 6 months. I

I have travelled extensively but have never been to Vietnam.  When I travel, I try to arrange to stay for at least a couple of months.  I don't want to be the tourist who gets a glimpse of lots of things but really gets to know nothing about where they are.  I realize 6 months is a short period of time but it's probably the most I can do right now.  Beaches are calming places for me and so a good place to call home base.  I don't really care what part of Vietnam I am in as long as I can be right on the beach.  I don't know how to find a good place.  I am studying Vietnamese & will look for a tutor to contnue with in Vietnam.  I know I will never be fluent but I want to do my best.

I would be happy to get any feedback about my endeavor.                        Bettye

Thanks.

You can choose among those below 3 groups of options:
1. Nha Trang, Phan Thiet (very close to Mui Ne), Vung Tau:
- Large foreigner's community. Mostly expats: Nha Trang (lots of Rusian) & Vung Tau. Phan Thiet or Mui Ne: more tourists, esp. Rusian ^_^.
- Vung Tau is close to Ho Chi Minh City (about 2 hours driving car), the most dynamic city in Vietnam with the largest expats' community, I think.
-  You can enjoy many bars, entertainment places, sports at these places, esp. Phan Thiet & Mui Ne.

2. Da Nang (very close to Hoi An):
- Clean, more locals, typical Vietnam, esp. Hoi An is one of world heritages with many authentic houses,...
- Hoi An is more expensive than Da Nang cause it's a hot tourism pot.
- From here, you can go to Hue, formed capital of Vietnam.
- Da Nang is voted among Vietnamese to be the most desired place to live in Vietnam. Used to be less corruption than any other cities. Good infrastructure & facilities.
- You can enjoy a calm but not too slow life.