Info for teacher about to move to Abu Dhabi

Hi there!

I am a teacher working in Uk but originally from Ireland. I have recently been offered a position as an EMT for ADEC for the aug/sept 2015 intake of teachers. Just wondering if anyone can shed any light on how long the visa process takes as currently my documents had to be resubmitted to be authenticated in the Irish embassy so I had to start that process all over again. Im hoping by mid may I should have them back to finally submit to my recruitment agent but Im worried about the delay and how much it will delay my departure. Does anyone know anything about how long the actual visa process with ADEC takes? Also are there any other teachers out there who are heading out there for the aug/sept 2015 school year?? Im going by myself so would love to know some teachers out there!!! Michelle : )

Hi Michelle,,
Congratulations for the new job and welcome to UAE,I hope and I am sure you will love it.
I don't know much about Visas but I can check with them after the weekend regarding the visa process.
And to get better answer I advise you to check on Facebook for ADEC teachers groups, I am sure it will be very helpful.
If you need anything please don't be shy to ask.
Best regards :top:

Thank you so much 😊 i had no idea there was a facebook group so i will check that out today. Thatnknyou i am really looking forward to going 😆 are you a teacher there?

You are very welcome Michelle,,
I am not a teacher, I work in government transportation company and I am managing the government contracts in Abu Dhabi which is easier then being a teacher 😄.
You will love it here maybe at start it will be hard a bit but once you settle down things will be beautiful.

Moderated by Gavind 8 years ago
Reason : avoid posting your personal contact info on the forum for security measures.

What solution??

Eben0006 wrote:

mitchelle whatsapp me..I'm having the solution 233541201392