Hi from Belfast

Hi everyone

I'm a Civil Engineer / Project Manager with about 16 years experience from Belfast, Northern Ireland

I've been offered a job with NSK Consulting based in Dammam Industrial City 2 and will be starting work in a few days.

I'm looking forward to making lots of new friends and will likely be starting a few new threads

David

Hi there!

Im from Belfast too and have been in ras tanura for 2 years now.

my email is [email protected]

cheers

Michael

Hi Michael

Email sent ☺

Welcome to dammam

Welcome to Saudi Arabia ✋

Michael, David and Karen, did you lot move to Saudi?
Any good / bad experiences?

I am planning to move to al-hasa from UK... Any suggestions?

Welcme to Dammam

Thanks Karen.

Any pointers re: Al-Hasa?

Thanks.

Hello there
Well I have been in Saudi 25 years
I guess my experience is different as I'm married to an Arab so life is different. Firstly if you are living in a compound it makes a difference to your way of life
are u coming with your family or alone

I have to tell you Al Hassa is quite different from being in Al Khobar or even Dammam
So as someone said u might want to go on weekends to Al Khobar which is more relaxed less traditional
For entertainment basically Malls malls malls Restuarants restaurants restaurants

Any questions feel free to aks
But mayne others can give u more pointers on ex pat life

Are u here did u arrive

karen carpenter wrote:

Hello there
Well I have been in Saudi 25 years
I guess my experience is different as I'm married to an Arab so life is different. Firstly if you are living in a compound it makes a difference to your way of life
are u coming with your family or alone

I have to tell you Al Hassa is quite different from being in Al Khobar or even Dammam
So as someone said u might want to go on weekends to Al Khobar which is more relaxed less traditional
For entertainment basically Malls malls malls Restuarants restaurants restaurants

Any questions feel free to aks