Green City Compound, Riyadh

Hi

Does anyone have a view on Green City Compound in terms of general facilities and community aspect etc? 

I will be arriving in Riyadh early May and my company are proposing thaT I stay in one of their rented villas on this compound.

Many thanks in advance

Ian

Hi Ian.

I am new to Riyadh and live on the Green City Compound. Its nit very big but the facilities are clean and reasonably well looked after.

The pool area is good, and they have occasional functions on weekend evenings.

There is a gym and it has most of the equipment and weights you need.

There are a number of families along with a number of single men..

Generally its an ok compound.

A

thanks Allan...much appreciated. 

Any idea on the cost of a 1 bed flat  in the compound and rental car vs lease?

best

Ian

Hi

Don't know about the cost of the flat, but will try and find out. A 2 bed costs around 120000 Sar per year.

The far depends on size, say for a small saloon costs 2500 SAR per month to rent.

Allan

Hi,

I am also looking at the costs of compounds. I heard the cost is much more than renting a apartment from a noncompound. SAR2,500 seems reasonable.

Is the small saloon furnished. How about restaurants closeby. Does this compound accommodate South Asians.

Thank you very much.

Hi savank.. 2500 was meant for car :D

there is a new compound that have many options 1bedroom , 2 bedrooms apartments and 3 bedrooms villa in north of Riyadh I am gonna visit it and rent an apartment the prices are so reasonable even less than your budget for additional information just contact me .

Hi Ribalov
So which compound is this as I am also looking.

Hi,

Sorry it meant car not far.

Okay with regard to this new compound what is the lowest cost. Where about Riyadh exactly and do they have the facilities like Gym, Pool and rerestaurants. Do let me know the contact person's name and telephone number.

Thank you.

Hello,

Please can you tell which compound is that?

thank you