LIfe Partner Permit

I'm a University student studying in Cape Town. I have been dating my South African Partner for over 2 years already and would like to apply for the Life Partner Permit. The VFS site seems pretty confusing though. Does anyone know which "Visitor's" visa section this permit falls in when applying on the VFS site?

Hi,

I'm also applying for a LPP, and i'm also finding the process very confusing. I'm applying from the US, and as far as I understand it's a temporary residence permit application with life life partner affidavit attached (which can be found in the downloadable forms on the US consulate website).
In addition, I'm supplying letters from friends and family who can confirm that myself and my partner have been in a relationship for 4 years and we've been cohabiting during that time, as well as bank statements to prove financial security.
You're mentioning VFS.. is that because you're planning to apply from SA? You need to be in your home country to make application for a new visa. Frustrating.
Hope that helps!

Hi, I believe you can apply for a new visa internally, as long as you're not currently on a 90 day visitors visa.

I believe your application would be an 11 (6), which is a temporary residents permit but falls under visitors visa in the act. Since you're a student and don't need to get a work endorsement on your visa, you could also apply for a section 18 relatives permit I believe (No working rights can be endorsed on this one).

I'm applying for one soon, and I too am really struggling to understand the docs needed. Luckily we have a cohabitation agreement, we can get friends to write letters, our accounts have the same address and I'm thinking we open an account with joint signing rights.

Good luck!

@tebogo86 is correct - while not on a Visitor's Visa (Section 11), with a few exceptions and waivers, you cannot apply from within SA.

@QuaggaKid - proving your relationship exists to Home Affairs is a mission, no doubt!