New members of the Austria forum, introduce yourself here – 2nd quarter of 2015

Hi all,

Newbie on the Austria forum? Don't know how to start?

This thread is for you ;)

We invite you to introduce yourself on this topic, to share with us your expat story if you are already living in the country, or to tell us more on your expat projects in Austria if you are planning to move there.

It will enable us to help you better but above all to wish you a warm welcome.

Welcome on board!

P.S : The thread New members of the Austria forum, introduce yourself here continues below!

Hi , i'm George from Egypt , i'm studying civil engineering is ASU universtiy , looking forward to find an internship opportunity in Austria to have great experience and to develop my skills .

Hi all,

I'm Binh, from Vietnam. I come to Graz in Austria to work. I join the forum to find more information and real life experience in Austria so we can enrich our expat life. Of course, in return I would share our own experiences.

I look forward to exchange with you more in this forum.

Best regards,
Binh

Hi there!

I am brand new to Austria and to this forum. I've been living here for almost a month and I moved here from Bucharest  to live with my boyfriend. Things are looking dim so far. I am still unable to utter a full sentence in German despite my efforts to take up the language a few months before I came here. Job prospects are also gloomy and to top things off, I have absolutely no friends or acquaintances here other than said boyfriend.

So, is anyone up for a walk in the glorious Viennese parks or other leisurely activities that do not involve money being spent? I promise not to be very depressing.  ;)

Oh, I am also quite willing and able to provide English lessons and/or conversation in exchange for German! I am a trained English translator and I have the credentials to prove it.  :cool:

Come on, don't be shy!  :heart:

Hi all,