Real Estate Black List

This thread is not meant to be provocative or defamatory and I recognize that this is a sensitive topic.

If you post here, please post only your personal experiences and stick to the facts.

R**** in Cotacatchi is on my black list. I have been fighting for 2 years to get 10k returned on a failed transaction they facilitated.

I am also very wary of the L** O*** and E*****/P***** projects

You're right, it's a sensitive topic, but I would like to understand "the facts" that makes you think Las Olas should be on your black list?

Our personal experience with Las Olas has been, up to now, a very positive one.  Despite all gossips, I'm personally very happy with the way things are going.  Every other owners with whom I had the privilege to talk to also have a similar opinion.  Are we blindfolded?  Maybe.

At the same time, observers only have the outside pictures.  There is a private group on Facebook where only owners can access, discuss, share some thoughts and where we are regularly updated by the developers.  Owners part of the Founders Club are also deeply involved in different areas (golf course, nature trails planning, rules and regulations, etc.).  I think they are doing it on purpose because they want the first owners to be truly believers and not only investors.  They say they want to develop a community of people sharing the same mind/vision and that's what I'm witnessing.

I feel confident and secure about our investment because all negative things I've heard up to now about Las Olas are from people who either never met with the promoters, never visited the whole property and are just reporting the latest rumor from the village (or seem to have another agenda).