Should I be worried of racism

Hi Guys,

I was recently in Malta for a holiday and loved it there and on coming back to the UK I applied for some jobs and feel honoured to have been offered 2 jobs in Malta (Although I have not accepted either offer yet).

I have been doing a lot of research over the weekend about Malta and was quite shocked about my findings, that is the attiitude of the maltese to black africans. I am of Nigerian but have lived in the UK for almost 20 years.

In this day and age im quite shocked to hear that black people are not allowed in certain clubs in Malta.

Is this really the case or are some of these stories far fetched. I will have to make a decision by wednesday and would really appreciate any advise from you guys. Cheers

Not far fetched I'm afraid, I am a UK registered nurse and worked in Malta last year and was shocked by the overt racist comments/attitudes of several Maltese nurses I worked with!!!! - I was disgusted and it was one of the reasons I have now returned to work in the UK !!! - the Maltese are decades behind most , shall we say , progressive European nations on this matter!!!!!! - love them to pull this attitude over here .......they'd be struck off within the day , and rightly so !!!!! - anyway, don't let it stop you going my friend, just stand your ground and be strong and you'll be fine!!!!! 😀👍

This is awful that you have experienced that but i think like any country it has racist and moronic individuals but you shouldn't be put of coming to Malta ..
don't let them win come and take the job you have been offered and show them that they are the ones in the wrong.