Hi, I'm new to Riyadh

Hi all, I'm relatively new here. I first visited last March and came back again a couple more times before taking the plunge. My other half had been here 2 years on his own, so I decided to join him.
I was a self employed nail technician and had a big client base. So it was a big deal leaving that behind.
I am enjoying living here now and am making lots of friends too 🌴😊🏊👙☀️ Oh and I bake cakes

:top:

Excellente!

then we have to taste the cake. ;)

Hey there! :)
Welcome to the land of sand and more sand!
I'm sure you'll have a great time here, you just have to get to know the right places to go = )

Hello Dweeb (nice name ! ;) )
Ive been here 6 years with my husband, if you ever have any questions i would love to help girlie

you are more then welcome in riyadh don t be late if you need any advice proud to have a friend like you

welcome and enjoy

Anyone know where to play TT table tennis here ?
Hope to find good place and good players as well.

Welcome Galiloegy!

Thank you to have a look in the Riyadh Forum there are already similar subjects there.

Good Luck! ;)

Marjorie

Hi Dweeb,

I am Farah and I have just moved to Riyadh too. I came with my 7 month old son to join my husband who has already been working out here for a year. I am from the UK and I am a Psychologist currently on maternity leave. I'm trying to make new friends and meet other ladies/mothers/families, so would love to hear from you.

Best wishes,
Farah

DrFarah wrote:

Hi Dweeb,

I am Farah and I have just moved to Riyadh too. I came with my 7 month old son to join my husband who has already been working out here for a year. I am from the UK and I am a Psychologist currently on maternity leave. I'm trying to make new friends and meet other ladies/mothers/families, so would love to hear from you.

Best wishes,
Farah

Assalamu Alaikum Dr Farah.

I will be moving over to Riyadh on 13th March and my wife and new born should be joining me a month-2month later.