Is there enough demand for a Halal Mini Market in Bucharest?

I live in UK and wonder where there is enough demand around the year for Pakistani - Indian groceries/ Halal meat demand in Bucharest. I am a shopfitter by trade and wouldn't mind exploring this new market. Please advise me of your experiences. Kind regards.

The answer is : NO!
Romania is not a "communitarist" country! If you come to live here you have to fit to the  romanian lifestyle: eat pork and drink palinka 80 ° alcohol.
That's the only busness that could work here!

No, people  here become more interested in vegetarian restaurants, not to mention that halal ritual slaughter starts becoming prohibited in Europe.
Spices would be more of interest, maybe some vegetarian groceries.

Hi Tariq,
Of course there is Romania is becoming a bigger open market with increasing number of expats a lot of them are muslims .
Halal minimarkets get always a huge interest even from non muslims because of the high quality meat

Tariq Jarral wrote:

I live in UK and wonder where there is enough demand around the year for Pakistani - Indian groceries/ Halal meat demand in Bucharest. I am a shopfitter by trade and wouldn't mind exploring this new market. Please advise me of your experiences. Kind regards.

I suggest that you do some in depth research first, find out numbers of Muslims in Bucharest, where they are mainly based, see if there are any other halal shops in the area and then find out how to go about setting up one yourself.

You would also need to research suppliers of good quality meat.

I found this, but I lost the link.