Need cashbond if u want to get visa to go to australia?

I'm a filipina. I have an Australian boyfriend. He said that he's coming to the Philippines this march to marry me and Will bring me to Australia after the wedding. but He said I have to have more money for the "cashbond". is that true? What if he's a scammer? I already victimized before by a foreigner. I mean, we're already married by then. Why do they need cashbond? Please help me!

i am a american boxing coach....when we take a filipina boxer to there we must pay $200 dollars for a visa...we are going there in march 2nd...CASHBOND..are you crazy....Joe

It sounds like some sort of scam to me.  I would check up with the Australian Embassy in Manila about this

yes, never never trust people who want your money....JOE

Thanks for ur reply but my situation is we're getting married this march! I'm already her legal wife by then. I want to find out if that's true about cashbond?! Just to get in his country! I cannot ask my boyfriend straight about this he might get offended!

The australian embassy will tell u what u need to know..if he is bad or not..if he is bad move on with your life....JOE

Yeah ur right! Thanks!

your welcome my friend.....JOE

Don't trust to anyone.just let him come and marry you first . otherwise you get marry to Australia so you can go with them as easy I think.or just call to the Australian embassy in Philippines what's the requirements  about your setuation my dearly sister. ....

There is no "cashbond" as such.  There is a government department that sometimes deals with "Assurance of Support"  but the sponsor is responsible for this, not you.

If you will be married, then there is no Assurance of Support needed.  Just him being the one to sponsor his wife.

His responsibilities include: