Am worried about schools, job opp and cost of living, please reply

Hello,

We are still in the process of having the PR visa, definitely, we have millions of questions,

My Name is Mrs. Reyad, am planning to move with my family, me husband and 2 girlz

My hubby is an Illustrator and concept artist and Im an HR officer.

Am worried about schools, job opp and cost of living, anyone who can help, plz reply

Hi Mrs. Reyad,

Welcome to Expat.com :)

I have created a new thread with your post on the Australia forum in order to give it much more light.

What would you like to know exactly please?

Have you tried to have a look at the Living in Australia guide please? It might help. ;)

Thanks

Priscilla

hello. I came from lebanon about 4 moths ago and i am still jobless. I have an mba in marketing and a bachelors in graphic design and 6 years of experience yet I'm sitting at home. I recommend if you don't have anything set in stone then start job hunting from before you even get here. and possibly get a name change if you names are too unaussie.

good luck

sue84 wrote:

Hello,

We are still in the process of having the PR visa, definitely, we have millions of questions,

My Name is Mrs. Reyad, am planning to move with my family, me husband and 2 girlz

My hubby is an Illustrator and concept artist and Im an HR officer.

Am worried about schools, job opp and cost of living, anyone who can help, plz reply

For cost of living www.numbeo.com This site should also give you information of school costs too.

For jobs www.seek.com.au

Australia is an expensive place to live and jobs are very hard to find, even for Australians.

I'm in Perth.

The job market is extremely tough at the moment. I have had some professional coleagues who have been out of work between 9 - 18 months. I would strongly suggest looking for possible jobs before you head over here.