Considering MOVE to B.A. - Need Advice/Feedback

Hello everyone,

I am reaching out for a little bit of feedback and/or advice on potentially moving to BA for 5 months (or so).  Here is a little about my situation and concerns:

I am a 39 year old, recently single with no kids.  I realize that moving to another country to learn Spanish is typically something that a younger person does.  Therefore, I am hoping to somehow parlay learning Spanish into a way to open door for new types of work or growing my career. I am currently a Project Manager for a software company in the US.  Did you all find that it is too  risky career-wise to step out of corporate life and that it is hard integrate back in when you returned? Also, in your experience, it is difficult to meet people my age doing something like this and/or is it a bit looked down on at this age (in Arg) ? Has anyone found a great Spanish program in order to really learn the language in short period of time? Finally, I am searching for US companies that send or allow Project Managers (so something along those lines) to work from Argentina. Does anyone know of contract jobs for US managers/execs to work in Arg?

I realize that is a lot of questions! :)

I am just wanting a fun, adventurous and yet career-growth oriented experience in Argentina (a country that I love so much)! If I can get past my insecurities about doing it at this age! :) Hoping for any feedback or leads on how to make an income while learning Spanish. Again, I am currently a Senior Project Manager for a software company. 

Thank you so much!!!

BsAs is a great place to live and learn Spanish.

But coming here to find work is problematic. You woul be better off finding a job before you come.