Newb trying to teach abroad

Hey everyone!  My name is Addison Yanito and I'm a native to the United States.  I am currently trying to broaden my horizons in teaching by venturing to Ho Chi Minh City.  I have a degree in mathematics with certification to teach secondary level math.  I also am certified in TESOL (TEFL) through an online course.  My CV is all updated and ready to be sent out and I'm having my cover letter proofread as we speak.  I was wondering if anybody has any pointers or people I can reach out so I can have a better chance at finding a position before I head out.  I am available to start near the end of March.  Hope to hear back from some of you!  ThankS! :D

Go for the universities - they only accept teachers with degrees.

TESOL/TEFL only are considered as instructors and rarely get jobs with uni's. A friend, with a math's degree, landed a job teaching IT at a HCMC university. Been doing 2-3 years now. Decent pay, too.

Would you be able to send me your friend's contact information?  Are you telling me with a BA, teacher's certification, TESOL certification, and five years of teaching experience that I don't have much of a chance except for a university in HCMC?  At any cost, I'd love to get in contact with your friend and see if he/she has any leads or hints to getting accepted into a teaching program.  Thank you for your response.  It helps out immensely.

It's a good thing you have a penchant for mathematics, because you could earn $25-$40 per hour.  State certified teachers are in demand.  Add to that (pun intended) the fact that you have experience, plus( somebody stop me) it's in mathematics  = :top:

If, however, you are the "B" word ( :sleep ), you may be doomed.

Check out Craigslist, or Google "math teacher Vietnam".  See how easy it is? 

https://www.tes.co.uk/jobs/vacancy/teac … am-281657/