Looking for a position in Rio de Janeiro

Good day all,

my name is Laura, I am Italian and I am planning to move to Rio de Janeiro on March the 7th.
Please note in this first istance I'll be on a VITOUR (then apply for a permanent one after the União Estável with my partner).

I have got 6 years of professional experience ( "Telesales/Sales Support" for a food company in London, "Sales Coordinator" for Belkin in Amsterdam and "Cargo Claims Handler" for Mediterranean Shipping Company - Legal department - in Geneva, Switzerland).

I speak English, French and Italian, at the moment I'm B1/B2 level in Portuguese (planning to take 10 additional weeks of classes). I also speak Dutch and Spanish on a conversational level.

As I really enjoyed my last working experience, my "ideal" position would be in a Shipping Company, either in the Legal/Claims department, either in the Commercial one (Liner Department). However, for a start, everything would be good: from Receptionist to Customer Service to Hospitality etc..
I am very flexible, hard working, passionate and a very fast learner.

If you would like to have additional information and/or a copy of my CV please do not hesitate to drop me a line. References available.

Best Regards,
Laura

Hi Laura,

Well, hopefully you already know that a VITUR Tourist Visa does not permit work or study in Brazil and I guess I needn't explain the consequences of violating that requirement.

You will only be able to apply for your Carteira de Trabalho e Previdência Social - CTPS (work permit) once you have actually been granted permanency, and without that and a CPF number (individual tax number) you won't even get offered work unfortunately.