Shall I move to Salalah, Oman??

Hi,

I am a civil engineer and in the middle of the job offer in Salalah.

Please let me know how is the family their with family accommodation and a car.  Please let me know how much are the living expenses and how is the education system for kids. I have 4 kids, eldest in grade 9 now and the youngest in grade 3.

How much shall be the salary expectation for myself with 15 years of experience and masters degree in Civil engineering.

I will appreciate your quick response.

Thanks

Naveed Sheikh

navnad wrote:

Hi,

I am a civil engineer and in the middle of the job offer in Salalah.

Please let me know how is the family their with family accommodation and a car.  Please let me know how much are the living expenses and how is the education system for kids. I have 4 kids, eldest in grade 9 now and the youngest in grade 3.

How much shall be the salary expectation for myself with 15 years of experience and masters degree in Civil engineering.

I will appreciate your quick response.

Thanks

Naveed Sheikh

Welcome to the forum

I suggest that you post this on the Oman forum. That way you will get more replies. You can also find information on the forum about salaries and expenses.

Hello ! :)

Thread moved to the Salalah forum!

While waiting for other members to help out, I invite you to consult the threads in our section Cost of living in Salalah.

Regards
Kenjee
Expat.com Team

dear Naveed Sheikh
Life in Oman are generally simple and easy and there is no difficulty for expatriates.
And the life in Salalah very good but not like Muscat and the weather in Salalah much better ,also not very hot in the summer. Salalah is big city & you can found all the services and also it's cheaper than Muscat , also there are many schools for expatriates.
Regarding the offer depends on the company and the type of facilities.
I hope it is clear .

Hi lovernight,