Umm should I be scared?

Hi my name is Alaina...I'm 31 and I am from the suburbs of Philadelphia. I apologize for this long post but I need some help =/

I have been to PR only 3 times, I just returned from my last visit a few weeks ago. I was there when hurricane Gonzalo came and I thought it was a very cool experience to watch the storm, but then again I was on a resort lol. Anyway I am a dental/oral surgery tech and I have been working on McGuire AFB in New Jersey (I commute from Philly) since 2009. I first visited PR in 2011 and I seem to keep going back...I am IN LOVE. The people, the music, the culture, the beaches. I do have a few, and by a few I mean 2 or 3 friends in San Juan, Isla Verde & Carolina and they have given me support & advice because I am obsessed with moving there. They have taken me to different parts of SJ like La Perla, Pinones, Loiza, Rio Piedras. I am recently single, no children, just me. I have money saved in the bank as well. I am very close w/ my family and they are all supportive of this mostly because of how much I love PR and because I have endured some pretty significant changes in my life recently and this change of scenery & life just feels right. I have looked into the VA, Ft Buchanan, and other bases for dental jobs, I found nothing. So I have started reaching out to dental practices who are noted to speak English (I only know basic Spanish, not enough for daily life just yet) to see what my options would be and I have been told by 2 of them that they like my resume & to contact them when/if I make the move.

However...