Okay, here it goes...

Hi, I shouldn't be so nervous, but I am anyway since I feel like I'm about to make a fool out of myself.
I'm not new in town. In fact, I'm a local here in HCMC. However; I am new to this community, so, Greetings to all. I studied abroad for a couple years and since coming back here, I really miss speaking English, mostly how free it felt when used to express oneself (or maybe I just watched too many sit-com and sci-fi, and still do).  I'm into all kinds of food, music, movies, sports, games. I can teach English or Vietnamese, but most of all, I'm out to make friends (online or over coffee are both cool). Hopefully, we'll click :)
Have a great weekend.
Cheers.

Welcome!
There's an active thread here about an English-speaking club in HCMC.  Seems they are serious and quite active too. You may check it out, if you like.
English club

LinDV wrote:

Hi, I shouldn't be so nervous, but I am anyway since I feel like I'm about to make a fool out of myself.
I'm not new in town. In fact, I'm a local here in HCMC. However; I am new to this community, so, Greetings to all. I studied abroad for a couple years and since coming back here, I really miss speaking English, mostly how free it felt when used to express oneself (or maybe I just watched too many sit-com and sci-fi, and still do).  I'm into all kinds of food, music, movies, sports, games. I can teach English or Vietnamese, but most of all, I'm out to make friends (online or over coffee are both cool). Hopefully, we'll click :)
Have a great weekend.
Cheers.

Welcome to Vietnamese friend chat.
Just be very careful who you choose to meet.
Some will never take NO for an answer. About anything.
Anything....

senwl wrote:

Welcome!
There's an active thread here about an English-speaking club in HCMC.  Seems they are serious and quite active too. You may check it out, if you like.
English club