Who else lives in Marrakech? :-)

Hello:-)
My name is Nadine and I'm looking for other foreigners like me living in Marrakech :-) I'm a German and English teacher and 29 years old! It would be great to find nice people :-)
See you ;-)

Hello Nadine ! :)

By participating on threads in our section Networking in Marrakech, you may increase your chances to meet new people around you.

Regards
Kenjee
Expat.com Team

Hi!

Im from Holland, living in Marrakech as well! U can contact me if u want :)

Bslama!

Hello, i'm badr, 36 yrs old, I'm moroccan, was born and living in marrakech, so if you are interested to know and have local friends too, that will be my pleasure ;):)
By the way i'm realtor
Enjoy Marrakech
Badr :)

Hi Nadine
I am Moroccan and I advise you to stay away from Moroccan males at the moment. I wish you all the best in your new endeavor :)
Kind regards

Atlas Mountains wrote:

Hi Nadine
I am Moroccan and I advise you to stay away from Moroccan males at the moment. I wish you all the best in your new endeavor :)
Kind regards

Good advice, but she has already stated that she only wants to meet expats so it looks like she has a good head on her shoulders.

Just popped the advice to her, it's not a big deal :)
Thanks anyway :)

Honestly...Its so annoying and funny at the same time how people behave and THINK!!! :-)
WE FEMAE EXPATS are not here to look for Moroccan MALES...Many of us are already married and working here, we just want to meet nice people around here .... Its sometimes really sad how people think...

Yes, the key, in case you hadn't noticed yourself in your own post is "Many of us". Don't generalise either, "WE FEMAE [sic] EXPATS are not here to look for Moroccan MALES"

There are also many unmarried female expats. In my view and that of the other contributor, it is far better for their wallets and mental health to keep away, in general, from Moroccan guys and hang around with expats. This is why people give the advice.