Moving to mexico

Hi, I'm new to this but would really like some advice, I have a partner who lives in Mexico I met him in April, he's been to the uk and me back n forth there, he wants to come and live and work here but the uk laws are very strict, so we made a decision I would go and stay there for 6 months we are looking to get married there, then after a few months return here to the uk, I have my own home and a job, is it possible for us to get married there and then come back here and start a life? If this isn't possible I would sell up and move there, advice on what to do, what I need anything really I would be so grateful, I feel as if I'm not getting any help here in the uk kind regards

Whether or not you marry and are able to return to the UK(for papers I assume) is based on the UK requirements, you will l have to figure it out from that end. Visit, and then determine if Mexico is for you. It's not for everyone. Good Luck.

Thank you kindly for your response, would you have any idea what paperwork I would need to get married in Mexico? I've been there and totally fell in love with the place, but concerned with all the paperwork and job prospects

I don't; my husband and I married in Chicago, but considering much of Mexico relies on tourism I can' imagine it's too hard. Again something your partner could look into on his end. It is very difficult to make a living where I am, but not so much everywhere I have heard, again, Suerte, paz, Abby

Hello Darielle,