Looking for help in Tamarin and Black River !

Hi everyone ! I'm a french student doing an internship since the beginnig of july, and I've been living in the north until today but now I have to move to Tamarin because I'm working at La Balise for the month of november. Can anyone help me to know where I can go out during evenings, and if there are special places to go ? I'm also looking for a flat, but it would be better if I could find a roommate or something like that. Thank you very much ! Have a nice day :)

Diane

Hi Diane,

Quite a nice Anglais for a French Student. hmm Tres Bien.

Else, I cannot give you much info as far as Tamarin is concerned, personally, but will try to get you i touch with some of my friends around there, who might be of great help. However, if ever you need some real expedition, hiking activities, then you can sure count on me. I am in a group with nice and experienced guides, and we are out in nature almost every week-end.

I hope that your stay will be enjoyable, et si vous avez besoin de quoi que se soit, n'hesitez pas a me contacter.

I wish you a very nice time.. bonne soiree, et A+ ..

Veekram

Hi,

Tamarine is a nice place. For the night life, you have Big Willy bar on the road to Flic n Flac. If you want to see how the locals dance, then either you go to Summer Beach in Flic n Flac or Queen night club in Quatre Borne, my favourite spot.

For eating, lots of restaurants but I can recommend Thais take away opposite to London Way supermarket. Real Thai food cook by a Thai lady. Number 54837061

hello.........i do have a car and if you are interested we can make arrangements to visit the island...........see you if you wish.

Narrain

57634515...mobile.

Ok merci beaucoup bonne journee !

Hi Diane,

Welcome to Expat.com.

You will surely enjoy Tamarin.

For your accommodation you can take a look at the Housing section Flat for Rent in Mauritius or Shared Accommodation in Mauritius.
You can also post an advert there.

Thanks.