Finding a job in vietnam

Hey guys and girls,

I am currently trying to find a job in Vietnam as I am looking to move there next year. I currently work in the oil and gas industry in Australia and have scoured the net trying to find oil and gas jobs in Vietnam. Would anyone have any hints or tips or know of any work going.

Cheers
Liam

lbirt23 wrote:

Hey guys and girls,

I am currently trying to find a job in Vietnam as I am looking to move there next year. I currently work in the oil and gas industry in Australia and have scoured the net trying to find oil and gas jobs in Vietnam. Would anyone have any hints or tips or know of any work going.

Cheers
Liam

Google is your friend.  http://www.mbendi.com/a_sndmsg/org_srch … of_Vietnam

etc

hope this helps

Thanks heaps mate

no worries. i tried to post this link as well but see it. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Category:O … of_Vietnam

it depends on what kind of job you want too

I am currently employed as a Field Service Technician running premium thread pipe and casing for gas production. I would be looking to get in to a similar role if possible.

lbirt23 wrote:

I am currently employed as a Field Service Technician running premium thread pipe and casing for gas production. I would be looking to get in to a similar role if possible.

OK have a look at: https://www.vpbs.com.vn/Handlers/Downlo … ortID=1968 its a pdf doc which will give you a good background to the O&G industry here. Then maybe research which foreign companies are currently operating here. GazProm the Russian company is quite big here now.

Thank you so much for your help. I am really keen to move over there. I have several friends who have made the move and love it over there. I have spent a fair bit of time in Saigon.

lbirt23 wrote:

Thank you so much for your help. I am really keen to move over there. I have several friends who have made the move and love it over there. I have spent a fair bit of time in Saigon.