IKEA furniture in Libya

hello every one, i am new to the blog, i am local and just got back to live in libya after some years in dubai, i am thinking about opening a furniture shop that sells IKEA product but still thinking over and over again,i allready mad a research on the market and as i could see its mostly chinees furinture that is avilable and some other turkish products.
just wondering, if it was you and find an IKEA products here in tripoli , would you go for it ? and even though its 30 to 50% more expensive than the chineese products
all views and comments are wellcome

thank you

oh... please ignor my writing mistakes lol

You can already get good quality, but expensive, Italian furniture. Whilst I'm sure expats would be happy to buy Ikea furniture, the question is would Ikea give you the franchise ?

Quote:"Franchises are granted by Inter IKEA Systems B.V. as part of a detailed expansion plan. Serious applicants are carefully researched and evaluated and franchises are granted only to companies and/or individuals with strong financial backing and a proven record in retail."

There is a store that sells Ikea products now on Gargaresh but it is inaddition to other lines of furniture.  You can look at a catalogue and they will order for you.  Very limited in what you can get though. 

If you were able to get a franchise for Ikea, I think you would do quite well as they have everything for the home and good quality products.  Beautiful cotton linens, nice decor items, great kitchen gadgets and the list goes on.  I am dreaming about it already!  :)

well i am not thinking to get the franchise as its very expensive to do so ,my idae is just a resale for ikea furniture , could you pls tell me where about in gergarsh that you saw that shop

thanx

I would by Ikea if they had a similar price to Europe (Spain).