Is there a safe place to practice riding a motorcycle in Q.7 hcm?

I'm new to riding even with the bicycle (it's a childhood-psych thing).
If you know a place near and safe no popo and no pile of guys watching me like a circus clown let me know.
If there's a driving school that operates after office hours I might do that but I'm not planning to rent the whole place, need to know their rates.
I hope I can join an expatblog-joyride soon :D and live to brag  :P

Near Crescent Mall. Behind the Parkson's store.

There are a maze of new roads awaiting building development - minimal traffic. There is a Vinataxi roadside sleeping area there (HOANG VAN THAI @ DUONG C). They will add some reality to your practice as they drive around ignoring road safety!

Go to NGUYEN VAN LINH @ NGUYEN LUONG BAN then along NGUYEN LUONG BAN to Parkson's and turn LEFT. One advantage here in VietNam is that when you practice you look identical to the average VN (bad) driver.

I managed to score today, the idiot ran a red light and struck my front 'spike' and fell over. Then he expected my to help him up! But his red streaked pants looked good.

Use DIADIEM.COM for free detailed maps.

My xe-om actually take that route from time to time, he always change route, maybe a little bored taking same route every day. I tried to talk to him one time but the only thing he says is “no” “ok” “go” “bye” and I assume same words he understands from me. Anyway tried a little run near that place with my buddy at My Van and a security guard in a bicycle came near us it seems he want to say something but I think he heard  us talking in English so he didn't bother he went back. But the fear of him calling a police makes us pack and leave that area.