For the IT people!

I am in the process of moving to Brazil to Marry my Fiancee we have a nice apartment lined up.  My Portuguese is getting very close to fluent.  I am looking to bring enough money with me to get by for just about a 8 months to a year while looking for a new job.  I am from the IT field.  My jobs have been in big finance companies and pharma companies.  I have a degree in computer science.  My question is what sites do people use for job hunting in Brazil or any here that are good as well.  I have been having some luck finding  openings on Linkedin as well as expatjobs.com.br  as an educated soon to be bi lingual male what do you believe my timeline can be for finding work?  Money is not the big issue for me my Wife makes good money, i just want to obtain a job that pays enough where I can handle my bills and save as well. So I am willing to start at the bottom and work my way up again just for my happiness.

Any advice would be great.  Also I saw a post regarding my degree i obtained here in the USA for my Computer Science degree.  Do i have to have that validated so that it is recognized by companies in Brazil?

Obrigado

You should look firstly at the visa question. After getting married, it gets much more than 8 months to obtain your visa (ie right to work). Make a few searches on this forum.