Learning Maltese and Italian any suggestions on discs prior to move

Hi, I am seriously contemplating moving to Malta next April, my son already lives there and i have lived in Greece before and love the Mediterranean life style.  I have a degree in sales and marketing, extensive experience of working in tourism having been a holiday rep for many years plus qualifications in the leisure industry. I do however want to learn as much Maltese and Italian as I can before moving in the hopes it will help me find a good job.  Has anyone used any discs prior to moving that they can suggest.  I live in a rural area so no evening classes or college courses locally so am going to have to learn via the internet.  Thanks in advance for any suggestions.  Hope i have put this in the right category.

Hi MyGenes and welcome to the forum.

Maltese is a very difficult language to grasp, however, with a little perseverance you should manage to get yourself to colloquial - but only once you arrive in Malta and practice with a patient local.

Try this site........Learn Maltese 

If you look at the left hand side margin you will also see a link to Italian.

Good Luck

Mike

Thanks, I just want to get the basics, I know some Greek from my time there and found it much easier to learn once I was in the country but if I can get a basic knowledge of both languages before I come over it might give me something to work from.  Thanks for taking the time to reply

Hi Mygenes you could learn Italian on the internet with Duolingo like i am trying to do.