Average Salary required for KL Malaysia

Hi everyone,
I am 29 years old & I came to New York to do my MBA in 2012 and have completed my MBA in 2014. I have been offered a position with Standard Chartered Bank in KL, Malaysia and the HR is yet to contact me with the salary details. Since I do not know much about Malaysia, I wanted to have an idea of what could be a good offer. I know that packages in the US cannot be compared to KL as the cost of living is different in both countries, but in general if I get offered a job in the US, then it would range from $65000-$75000 a year on an average. I read a lot of forums and blogs but most of them were outdated, like 3-4 years back and would like fresh perspective from someone.
My details: I am single and like to lead a lavish lifestyle. I have 4 years of prior work experience before my MBA.
I am looking for more details on rents, preferably a 1bhk furnished apartment in a decent area, car installments and fuel/toll/parking expenses per month, income tax and average groceries and utilities bills. Other parts of lifestyle can be accommodated based on salary and hence not worried about that, but I am concerned about the necessary fixed expenses. Let me know what I should quote comparable to any offer in the US ( as I would be leaving a good offer in the US for KL) and if I have missed anything.
Thanks in advance to everyone.

Your question is difficult to answer as no idea what type of job you have been offered.  In general I would say take a look at this Kelly Guide to Salary Levels in Malaysia to get an idea of what level of salary to expect for the kind of job you have been offered.

http://www.kellyservices.com.my/uploade … y_Services(1)/4-Resource_Center/Malaysia%20salary%20guide%20ebook.pdf" target="_blank" rel="nofollow ugc">Salary Guide - Malaysia

Basically you need the same in Malaysia as USA is quite cheap to live in. KL is very expensive overall don't listen to all the "Asia is cheap nonsense"