Teaching job with oxford vision

Hello, I am a science teacher and I am applying for a teaching job in Kazahztan.

Hello po karmz_zee , I am applying for a teaching job with oxford vision. I just want to ask that during their interview and orientation, they did not inform you on how much will be the expected salary? oh my ... I also want to know.

Hi! They told me its 1000 usd....see you tomorrow.

OMG .. NOT as I was expecting ...

My schedule is on the 16th pa .... but i hope will be seeing each other there.

They did not tell you as how much? I have friends whom I meet in the blog but they told me its 800usd...

Can I add you to my contact on this forum? I am applying for a teaching job there and I have so many quesitons and apprehensions about the place but i am curious at the same time.

Hi Nylednuj,

Welcome on board :)

We have created a new thread as from your posts on the Kazakhstan Forum for better visibility and interaction :)

Thank you

Maximilien

"... apprehensions about the place ..."

As far as safety goes, it is rated by the Australian Department of Foreign Affairs as safer than many other countries such as Turkey, Thailand, Indonesia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Russia, India, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Philippines, Mexico, Egypt, Brasil and so on, which are all rated as either exercise a high degree of caution, reconsider need to travel, or do not travel ...

Kazakhstan is rated along with the UK, Australia, Switzerland, Germany, Denmark, France, Belgium and so on as the lowest level which is exercise normal safety precautions ... ie, don't wave your Rolex watch or Hermes Birkin bag around at people in the various bazaars ... although you could probably do it in Esentai Mall in Almaty and not attract attention ...