Can an Indian working in IT find a Job in Hungary.

I am an Indian working in a software company in India.
I would like to work and move in Hungary.
Is there any way to find work in Hungary in IT?
If yes what is the process to do so.

It would be great if any one can help me.

Thanks in advance.

hi there are a lot of companies for IT support here.

It all depends if you are specialized in a specific area and/or if you have a valid residence/ work permit.

Yes I am speciliased in a specific area.I have 9 years experience in developin Web based appications in Microsoft.Net technology.
But I dont have valid visa or work permit.

Could you let me know how to get them?
or how I can explore my specialization in Hungary to get a job?

anindya_haldar wrote:

I am an Indian working in a software company in India.
I would like to work and move in Hungary.
Is there any way to find work in Hungary in IT?

Tata have an IT operation - they have  business in HU. Ask there and get transferred.  Otherwise without direct support, I'd guess it would be very difficult.

Try Tata here: Tata (Consultancy)

There are a fair number of .NET shops in Hungary all right, but Java is dominant.
There's a bigger issue though:
Since Hungary is in the "second cheapest" tier for IT outsourcing, there is a lot of smack talk of the tier below, with lots of negative generalizations aimed at Indian developers specifically.
So securing a job before committing to the move is probably a good idea. Should not be impossible, but it's going to be an uphill battle.

(BTW if I were a .NET guy, I'd go to the Caribbean instead: from the job ads it seems like it's Microsoft Paradise.)

Thanks szocske.
Could you please suggest me any companies/countries in Europe where I can find a Job on .NET.
If not Hungary then any other country in Europe will be fine for me.

Hello anindya_haldar