Saudi Work Visa rejected at Saudi Mumbai consulate

I got a decent offer from a reputed company in Saudi Arabia. My degree is Msc. IT and it had been attested.  Cultural attache was also completed in May 2010.
Now when my agent submitted my passport along with the degree certificate for work visa stamping at the Mumbai counsulate this thursday, it has been rejected. As per my agent the reason of rejection is that the cultural attache stamping is old (May 2010). Well this doesnot stand any logic. When the degree already has a cultural attache stamping, how does is matter when the stamping was done.
The agent has told me that he is going to again submit my passport for visa stamping. I already resigned from my previous company.
Can anyone through some light on this. Is this a valid reason for rejection that my cultural attache stamping is old. Will the visa be stamped this time.

It looks like there is a time limit on the stamping.

Dear Mr Nabi Rouf i am also having the same problem that my work visa also got rejected in mumbai consulate 1 week back only my agent told me that the reason being me going on lower category visa on my previous job i.e control device technician but in reality i was working as electri and instrumentation engineer But after spending my time period of 2 years of contract period i gave resignation and came back on final exit but with new  engg visa in new other company and i have done attestation of my degree certificate and gone through proper medical check up and recently my agent submitted my application for the visa in the consulate but 1 week later he got the delivery of my passport with a letter in arabic which gave the reason as i described above my agent and me are also at the loggerheads at what to do i hope we both get through this ASAP.inshallah.
Asrar Ahmed Farooqui.
m availaible ***

Your agents are trying to make some extra money! Change the agent and give your case to someone with a good reputation.