Need help to buy a Honda 67

Hi all,

I'm planning to buy a Honda 67 but i don't know anything about bikes So i'm looking for someone who can give me some advises ! I don't know if it's better (economically) to buy a bike already rebuilt or a bike that i will rebuilt by myself A lot of people recommended me to not buy those kind of bikes because they always have problems but if i rebuilt it entirely (or if it already done) there will be no problems right?

I hope that someone could help me !

Cheers

Have you talked to these folks?

https://www.facebook.com/TheHonda67Factory

I have no personal experience, but it looks like they do nice work, for not a lot of money.

Well. I know somehow about this to tell you. Honda 67 is a good bike but since the government forbade using and importing those bikes, most ODO of this bike in the market are over 20 000 km. If you are very lucky, you can find a bike which is under 5000km (If you werent cheated. It is easy to change ODO).

I don't know why there is a trend to use this bike again. I have known some people. They bought this bike from rural areas. 5 000 000 only and they spend about 20 000 to rebuilt this. If you decide you buy this bike and upgrade it, don't hesitate to contact me. I will give you some addresses then you can rebuilt it easier.

Dejavu.dot wrote:

I don't know why there is a trend to use this bike again..

It's because they're cool!   Same as classic Vespas or Lambrettas!  :D

DanFromSF wrote:

Have you talked to these folks?

https://www.facebook.com/TheHonda67Factory

I have no personal experience, but it looks like they do nice work, for not a lot of money.

Not yet Dan but i will, thanks

Dejavu.dot wrote: