Gyms in Naga City

Hey all, anyone from Naga City? I moved here about a month ago and still trying to learn my way around. I'm trying to find a decent gym in the area. Nothing too fancy is necessary, but something with a variety of machines and cardio equipment would be good. Aircon would be nice but not mandatory. Thanks!

You are in luck my friend. I vacation in Naga city a year ago. I have been training for about 30 years. I use to be a competitive Bodybuilder. There use to be another gym there that was really good but it closed. I was searching why I was there for some gym to replace it. The best one I found was at the Plaza avenue hotel. They will let people train there that are not guess. I forgot the cost but, it was not much.

This hotel is the latest 4 star hotel in Naga City. Just ask the front desk what a membership will cost. Not sure how long you are there for. When I come there for good to live, this is the gym I will use until I have my home gym built. If you find a new place that is better please let me know.

KC Joe wrote:

Hey all, anyone from Naga City? I moved here about a month ago and still trying to learn my way around. I'm trying to find a decent gym in the area. Nothing too fancy is necessary, but something with a variety of machines and cardio equipment would be good. Aircon would be nice but not mandatory. Thanks!

which naga city are you referring to?

Naga city in bicol philippines

hi wayne -actually was asking kc joe   because there is naga city in cebu too

Sorry, I did not know that. Learned something new.

Hey Wayne, You're talking about the Avenue Plaza hotel on Magsaysay right? Great idea! I never thought of checking the hotels for gym usage. After a quick search, there is another hotel on that road called Villa Cacares that has a gym too. I'll have to hit them both up and check them out (feeling lazy because we're going on one week with no power, haha). Thanks so much for the pointer.

Greentravel, yes I'm In Naga City, Bicol.