Offered a job in Malaysia - Need to decide on moving

Hi. I have just been offered a job in Malaysia as an IT Manager with a Malaysian Bank. I have around 15 years of global IT experience and am currently working in Bangalore in India. I need some advise on the overall living cost in KL. I have a family with wife and 2 kids studying in primary school. What would be the expenses considering a 2 or 3 bedroom apartment, school fees for the 2 kids, non-smoking, non-alcoholic, vegetarian family, with keeping a car. I have been offered 15,000 MYR per month. I need to take call whether this is a good offer or not. Shall I rather be continuing in India, where with all these expenses and a similar lifestyle, I'm able to save between 1000-1400 US$ per month with my Indian Salary. Need to take a call shortly, so your early responses would be highly appreciated.Thanks.Victor.

Your kids would need to attend private or international schools. That would take up RM6k per month at worst (at best only RM4k). Tax is 26%. Cost of Living is about 50% higher in KL than Pune.

RM15k is low for that amount of experience. Here is a salary guide:

Malaysia Salary Guide

Gravitas, Malaysia do employ IT professionals from around the world.

RM15k is a reasonable salary given his 15 years of global IT experience.

Perhaps Mr. George possess some unique experience and capabilities and thus he has outdone Malaysian candidates for the job.

Thanks Gravitas and Darren for your replies. Yes, I have a specific skill set that this bank is looking for and the job was offered after multiple round of interviews, which were focused on this specific skill. So I think they have a strong need for it, which they couldn't find locally.

Here are the tax rates to take into consideration:

Income Tax in Malaysia