Relocation to King Abdullah Economic city

I'm offered a job in an engineering company in power sector.

I have 22 years of experience in engineering and offered the post of Head of Engineering.

The package includes:

The basic salary will be $5,000 USD per month
Allowances will be $1,300 USD per month (these include housing, transportation, travel)
Additionally, the company will pay other expenses, including Visa, Medical test for Visa, Ticket for joining, Iqama, Exit visa, Family, Medical, End of service and GOSI (2% basic salary + housing allowance).  These amount to $800 USD per month

Please help me with the following:
1. Furnished apartment rent : 2BR/1BR
2. Transportation / travel cost: own/taxi
3. Other living expenses

Thanks in advance.

Didyou get this job offer from monster job.com?

It is direct from company.

Rgds

Maxy

Hi

I am after the same type of information. Did you happen to get any replies or further information that you could share
I can't seem to find any websites with property listings for KAEC
Many Thanks
Jez

you have 22 years of experience
I think the salary is low
if you can negotiate to make it higher

I also recieved the Job offer from similar type of Industry. Stilll thinking about the personal life conditions within KAEC. As daily updwon from Jeddah is not practically possible, it take approx 1.5 hours (Distance 129Kms approx).

I have a school going child so would also like to know about the schools.

Please share your experience, if got something

Ankur

I've driven from Jeddah to KAEC and sorry to say but it's tiring even though I sipped a lot of coffee to be awake but still the long drive doesn't help.

And specially everyday driving to and fro 200 kms is a lot and you gotta take away 2 hours for that.

I'd suggest residing inside KAEC,  I've got the photos of the current available suites,  will upload it here.

Hi gunner757 ,