Getting a working visa for my filipino nanny?

Hi, I'm new in hochiminh city. i'm gonna bring my filipino nanny from philippine. i heard there's an agency to documentation. if there's anyone who had same situation, please advise me how to bring my nanny from philippine.

Hello Joelle Lee and welcome on board :)

I kindly invite you to check out some of the articles in the Visas for Vietnam section. You may gather enough information to know how to proceed from there.

Regards

Kenjee

Joelle Lee wrote:

Hi, I'm new in hochiminh city. i'm gonna bring my filipino nanny from philippine. i heard there's an agency to documentation. if there's anyone who had same situation, please advise me how to bring my nanny from philippine.

Hello. I am doing the same for my company. I contact Vietnam airline company to do that service cos the price is cheaper twice than contact tourist companies.

I am copying the email they sent me for you to check procedure:

We would like to inform you that, as.... passport holders, in order to apply Vietnam visa, the applicant is required to provide us the following documents:

1. What is his/her purpose to Vietnam?

2. Kindly send us his/her passport scan with photo page

3. Kindly send us his/her e-ticket of round trip to and out of Vietnam

4. Then he/she can choose either these two ways to guarantee his/her stay in Vietnam:

a/Tourist purpose: 2 requirements

+ Buy a full tour from our company, then we will issue a letter and a detailed program which states clearly where he/she travels each day in Vietnam.

+ Deposit USD 1,000.00/person with us and this amount will be refunded after he/she exits Viet Nam on the required date.

OR

b/Business purpose:

Send us the following documents:

+ Guaranteed letter issued by the company in Vietnam (form 01 attached)
+ Document sent to Vietnam Immigration Department (form 03 attached)
+ Stamp and Signature Official Documentation (form 02 attached)