Looking for retirement + business venture + advice with business idea

will be arriving in Vanuatu in 2 weeks. My family wants me to look for a retirement and possible business venture. I'm gonna have to stay a while and I might need to find work and housing. Any help with how to navigate the government red tape for work visa, housing and other mine fields I might run into. We hope to buy a snorkeling boat and maybe a small dive shop. I have extensive experience in maintenance, electrical ,plumbing aircon repair, and appliance repair. I'm in my 30's and could use some advice and maybe a friend or two when I get there. Any advice and help would be very much appreciated. My e-mail is hshepherd[at]carolina.rr.com   PH# USA 1-803-432-4537  Father and mother are retired and have fair income of at least $3000.00 monthUSD.and a nestegg that could be just what we all need to get started. Any help as to what kind of problems we may run into.     Chris    PS father is very much into saltwater aquariums and has extensive knowledge in the hobby

Hi Chris,  red tape for visa etc is actually quite minimal and the processes are straight forward as long as you give yourself enough time to follow the dots.  Happy to give advice if you have specific questions :)
Have sent you an email with my contact details.

Im excited about the trip. Do you have an Idea of an AC repair company on the island I can hook up with or should I make an attempt to start my own. And what is all involved in business liscence and residency process entail? What are the prices for appartments. Hope im not getting crazy with the questions. just want to know what im looking forward to. Oh yeah still looking forward to the drink and some good island food.

There are a few companies that do aircon, check out the Yellowpages online at yellowpages.vu/