Winery / Distillery Vietnam

Hello Everyone,

I am new to the Bolg. Here are a few facts about my self. My name is Kurtis and I am an artist specializing in printmaking, I also own a small craft distillery in the US. Birdview Distillery that specializes in prickly pear brandy.  Our product El Castor is a new regional spirit that we have pioneered over the past six years.  I am an avid maker of things from furniture, jewelry, and knives. I am a diehard surfer, backpacker, and motorcycle enthusiast. And I absolutely love food.   
    My fiancée and I are considering moving to Ho Chi Minh, Dist 2. I want to reach out and ask a few Qs to see if anyone had any thoughts / input . We would be moving in 2016, at first for two years. The reason for our move would be number one for the experience and number two for her job (product design).
As she would have an established job for when we moved. I on the other hand would be starting fresh. I know that all of Vietnam is growing, at what seems to be an exponential rate. However I am not entirely sure of how many jobs are available for expats with my skill set. We have traveled to Vietnam multiple times over the past few years. I have noticed that all alcohol is imported, with exception for the Vietnam beers, a Dalat wine, and some rice distillate.

So I thought it may be interesting to see if any one has ever thought of establishing a winery or distillery Vietnam?

Are there many other jobs in art, architecture, furniture, jewelry, and crafts?

2016 seems like a way off but if this idea becomes a reality I would like to have something well established before the move.
    Thank you in advance for your time and knowledge; also we are currently in Ho Chi Minh, District 2. Participating in the Le Fruit Triathlon on Sat.  May 31. If anyone is attending I would be more then happy to meet up.

Hi:

If you're still in Vietnam, perhalf we can meet. I'm living in district 4.

[Moderated : Please avoid personal contacts over the Forum]