Expat health insurance

Im an expat going to live in Cambodia with my Cambodian wife. Does anyone know if I can buy a foreign national health insurance on the open marketplace?

[Moderated: pls add your recommendation on our Business directory]

What nationality are you and where do you live full time? If live in the US and will travel outside the US for at least 6 months of the year, there is a policy available that will cover you and your family both at home and internationally. It was difficult to find but I found it before I started traveling for a living. I believe it also covers people in Canada, and it is a subsidiary of Lloyd's of London, so I'm sure there are different options that cover EU citizens as well. I don't think the moderators will allow me to post the name, but you can feel free to message me if you want the info.

Hi
Thanks for the information. I'm cambodian. I travel sometime to france. I don't think that that kind of insurance is for me. I don't have expat status which let me get a good insurance. Thanks again.

I'm interested to hear about your plan, as I'm looking to move from the US to Cambodia. Any information would be greatly appreciated! Thanks so much!

I'm from the US. I'm planning on being in Cambodia from September onward.

I'm planning on moving from USA to Cambodia in January. I plan on getting an ER visa. I need health insurance to meet the  retirement visa requirement. The first quote came back almost 900 Euro a month .  That sounds insane.  I m a heathy 67 year old . Taking no medications.    Looking for some guidance on what others are doing.  Regards