FIFA WORLD CUP 2014

Hi, my name is Charlie.
I am a journalist for GulfWeekly newspaper in Bahrain and am writing a story about the FIFA World Cup 2014.
Ive been tasked with tracking down an expat representative (currently living in Bahrain) from each country playing in the World Cup and getting a few comments about their predictions.
I know weve never met and this may sound a little odd, but Id love to get your opinion. Your comments will appear in the newspaper and you get to show your patriotism!

I'm looking for people from Colombia, Greece, Cote D'Ivoire, Japan, Uruguay, Costa Rica and Italy. If you meet the criteria, please drop me a message with answers to the following ...

What is your name, age and occupation?
Who do you predict will be playing in the final?
How do you think your country will do and why?
Who is your favourite player and why?
Also, I need a profile picture of you (preferably wearing your team colours) to go alongside your comments.
If youre willing to help, Id really appreciate it. If not, thanks for your time anyway.
Best regards,
Charlie Holding

Hello charlieinbahrain,

Welcome to Expat-Blogs...............

Regards,
Anil

Is this a kind of free lottery?? :o  But he wants some other bulls... instead of our bank account no.. :P

Nope, no catch at all. Just looking for someone from Ivory Coast for a short interview. No exchange of funds or bank details, just words, which will appear in the country's leading English language weekly paper ... gulfweekly.com

Mal the Gulf Weekly is a good paper (not as good as the Gulf Daily) but it is legit.

They have a column written by a female expat who lives in a big house in Bahrain. Biggest load of tosh I've ever read in my life and totally useless (and very, very snobby) BUT this article is real so if you can oblige then please do

Yes, Mal. Fully endorse what. Josnuggles says. The Gulf Weekly is indeed a respected publication.