Looking for success stories

:D hello everyone ....I'm Demetri, from the UNITED STATES, I just love Norway. Living in Oslo and looking for a job like most of us on this website.

I have an MBA degree always worked in education.Taking Norwegian classes, and going to the gym everyday. (Except weekends)

Are there any success stories from this site....that anyone can share ?

Best wishes
D

dshivers77 wrote:

Best wishes
D

What kind of success story are you looking for? Clearly some people must be working since it's often the only way non EEA people can live here.

dshivers77 wrote:

:D hello everyone ....I'm Demetri, from the UNITED STATES, I just love Norway. Living in Oslo and looking for a job like most of us on this website.

I have an MBA degree always worked in education.Taking Norwegian classes, and going to the gym everyday. (Except weekends)

Best wishes
D

Welcome to the forum Demetri!

I'll be moving to Norway in the summer and am just trying to learn about as much as possible from other expats who are there. How long have been living there? Is there anything you really really miss about home? Has it been easy or difficult to meet new people?

As for success stories, I've heard/read about varying experiences. From people who can't seem to find work and end up leaving because the cost of living is just too much to people (who tend to have professional/specialized skills) who don't have too much trouble finding work. I'd imagine having a Master's degree and some experience will definitely work in your favor.