Help me

Hi everyone,

My name is David. I'm from the US, I'm an English teacher, and I moved to Casablanca in February. I live in Maarif, and I have to confess... I'm rather bored. I've had a hard time meeting people, partially because my work schedule is crazy and I frequently have to travel outside of Casablanca for work. Anyway, there are a couple specific things I'm looking for, and I'm hoping somebody on here could help me out:

1) A gym. If anybody knows of a good gym in Maarif, please contact me. I'm specifically looking for a place with a good weight room - squat rack not optional. The other thing is, it needs to be open on Saturdays and Sundays, or else it wouldn't be worthwhile for me. The cheaper the better, so long as it meets the above requirements.

2) Language exchange. I'm looking for someone to teach me Darija and/or French. I'm a native speaker of English (and an experienced teacher), and I also have intermediate abilities with Chinese and Korean, as well as beginner's Spanish. And I took Latin in high school!   :cool:

So if anyone could help me out with either of these, or if you're just another expat and you'd like to hang out, please send me a message.

Hi david,

I created a new thread with your post on the Casablanca forum for more visibility.

Thank you,

Priscilla  :cheers:

Hi
You can download a darija manual from this link google.co.ma/search?client=opera&q=peace+corps+darija+pdf&sourceid=opera&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF
I don't know were you can find a gym, but you can  visit livemocha.com for French lessons .

Hi David.

I'm an expat living in El Jadida. I guess I'm much older than you, so not having millions of things to do might not bother me as much.