Looking for Investors for Exciting NEW Restaurant... INDIAN!

I am an American married to an Indian chef ... yum!  We have been living in India for most of the last 7 years but are ready for a change.  Needless to say, the rupee doesn't go very far anywhere else in the world!  So we're looking for investors who want to help us realize a dream and to bring culinary diversity to a country that needs a bit of spicing up!

Saji is a hotel trained chef of North and South Indian cuisine, with work experience in Mumbai and Kerala. I am a 22 year veteran of the restaurant and hotel industry.  Between us, we are ready to make the perfect small restaurant happen.  We know that vegetarian and ethnic foods are hard to find in both Uruguay and Argentina, and we're ready to change that. Given the increase in Expats, the expansion of foreign companies in the region, and the increased visibility of Uruguay on the international circuit, we feel the time is ripe to open a small boutique Indian restaurant on the coast.  We've got the skills, but we need help with the dough!

If anyone is interested in being a part of this, either as an investment opportunity or just because they're dying for some authentic Indian cooking, please let me know.  Also, if you know of any resources that can help us get this dream machine off the ground, I would love to hear from you!!!

Hi faithandsaji,

Posting an advert in the Business partners classifieds in Uruguay with details of the project and the kind of investment you are looking for, might help you in settling up this restaurant project. Thank you! :)

Regards,

David.

Thanks for the tip... we're just swinging for the fence, you know.  My Mom always told me you never get anything if you don't ask.  I know the market is there, and the desire to see something like this happen.  I figure we'll start stacking up referrals and information until it builds into the dream....